Bay County Chamber of Commerce

Bay County Chamber of Commerce

235 West 5th Street

Panama City, FL 32401


Phone: 850.785.5206

Fax: 850.763.6229





2012-2013 Junior Leadership Bay Class Announced
September 28, 2012

The Bay County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the 12th Junior Leadership Bay class. JLB is an exciting program for high school juniors, designed to educate local students on the resources and opportunities in Bay County.  At the end of each year, one student is selected to receive a scholarship to attend Gulf Coast Community College and Florida State University Panama City Campus.


Twenty-two high school juniors who show potential for becoming future leaders in Bay County were chosen to participate in the program. Junior Leadership Bay is an eight month program designed to prepare, develop and enhance juniors for future roles in community leadership at an early point in life.


Congratulations to the 2012-2013 class! Below are a list of those participating:
Christina Anderson from Deane Bozeman School, Eli Brooks from Newpoint Bay School, Ethan Brown from Bay High School, Jacob Bryant from Mosley High School, Alexandra Chagnon from Arnold High School, Brenna Conte from Rutherford High School, Tyler Daly from Bay High School, Douglas Dick from Mosley High School, Britney Doll from Mosley High School, Regan Hamrick from Mosley High School, Uvarius Hewitt from Rutherford High School, Taylor Jock from Rutherford High School, James Justice from North Bay Haven Charter Academy, Katie Kinard from Mosley High School, Alec Norrie from Arnold High School, Abby Owen from Bay High School, Kyle Rits Homeschool, Kristopher Soto from Rutherford High School, Sara Tolson from Mosley High School, Florina Wijekoon from Bay High School, Samantha Williams from Rutherford High School and Anna Wirrick from Mosley High School.


Junior Leadership Bay is administered by a steering committee comprised of many Bay County businesses.  The members of the steering committee and their employers give up much of their time to insure the success of the program.   Thank you to the members of the steering committee for all of the hard work and the time that you give to Junior Leadership Bay.


Chairman Carly Sosthiem, Sharks Tooth Golf Club; Keith Bryant, Bay County Board of Commissioners; Suzanne Farrar, Bay District Schools; Melissa Ingle, Trustmark Bank; Teresa King, Gryphon Technologies; Emily Little, Engility Corporation; Ruthie Parker, Innovations Federal Credit Union; Tina Rutherford, BankTrust; Jon Smiley, Hancock Bank; Kristina Williams, Emerald Coast Hospice; Greg Wilson, State Attorney's Office – 14th Circuit and Paul Wunstell, Acentria.



If you have any additional questions, feel free to contact one of our staff members.




The mission of the Bay County Chamber of Commerce is to create superior value for all chamber members large and small, cultivate economic and personal development, promote and protect a competitive system of business, be a community leader while embracing Bay County’s opportunities and challenges.


Home     About the Chamber     Bay County     Visit     Relocate     Gallery     Find a Business     Calendar     Marketing     Business Resources


Copyright © 2017, Bay County Chamber of Commerce. | Webmail | Login

Site Developed by Panama City Beach Website Design and IT Support